Police-Community Relations/BLM Joint Task Force

The Police-Community Relations/Black Lives Matter Joint Task Force was developed to ensure accountability of the Ypsilanti Police Department.

The Task Force is comprised of three City Council Members and Three Human Relations Commissioners.  The Members are as follows:

  • Council Member Nicole Brown (Chair)
  • Council Member Brian Robb
  • Council Member Anne Brown
  • Human Relations Commissioner John Shuler (Co-Chair)
  • Human Relations Commissioner Theresa Saunder
  • Human Relations Commissioner Jennifer Symanns

Agendas and Minutes can be viewed in the Agenda Center under Human Relations Commission.

If you have any questions regarding the Task Force please call the Ypsilanti Clerk's Department at (734) 483-1100.