News Flash

City of Ypsilanti News

Posted on: November 19, 2021

PUBLIC NOTICE: Holiday Trash/Recycling/Yard Waste Collection

City of Ypsilanti Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Year’s Holiday Trash/Recycling/Yard Waste Collection Schedule:

Thanksgiving Holiday:

Please be advised that trash/recycling/yard waste collection will be delayed by one (1) day on Thursday November 25 and Friday November 26 due to the Thanksgiving holiday.  The collection schedule is as follows:

Regular Collection Day                 Status

Monday, November 22:               No change, will collect on regular day

Tuesday, November 23:               No change, will collect on regular day

Wednesday, November 24:         No change, will collect on regular day

Thursday, November 25:             No collection on Thursday November 25 due to Thanksgiving Day;  Collection will occur on Friday, November 26

Friday, November 26:                   Collection will occur on Saturday, November 27

Christmas Holiday: 

Please be advised that trash & recycling will be collected on the normal collection day during the Christmas Holiday.  The collection schedule is as follows:

Regular Collection Day                 Status

Monday, December 20:               No change, will collect on regular day

Tuesday, December 21:               No change, will collect on regular day

Wednesday, December 22:         No change, will collect on regular day

Thursday, December 23:             No change, will collect on regular day

Friday, December 24:                   No change, will collect on regular day

New Year’s Holiday:

Please be advised that trash & recycling will be collected on the normal collection day during the New Year’s Holiday.  The collection schedule is as follows:

Regular Collection Day                 Status

Monday, December 27:               No change, will collect on regular day

Tuesday, December 28:               No change, will collect on regular day

Wednesday, December 29:         No change, will collect on regular day

Thursday, December 30:             No change, will collect on regular day

Friday, December 31:                   No change, will collect on regular day 

Monday, January 3, 2022:           No change, will collect on regular day

Please place the trash/recycling/yard waste at the curb no later than 6:00 a.m. on the scheduled day of collection or the evening prior.   If there are any questions regarding the holiday trash schedule, please feel free to contact the Department of Public Services at 734-483-1421 or via e-mail at wcline@cityofypsilanti.com.  Thank you and please have a happy and safe holiday season!

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in City of Ypsilanti News

PUBLIC NOTICE banner

PUBLIC NOTICE: Holiday Closure

Posted on: November 22, 2021
PUBLIC NOTICE

PUBLIC NOTICE: Snow and Ice Ordinance

Posted on: October 26, 2021
PUBLIC NOTICE

PUBLIC NOTICE: 2021 Flu Shots

Posted on: October 22, 2021
PUBLIC NOTICE

PUBLIC NOTICE: FEMA Flooding Assistance

Posted on: September 1, 2021

CITY HALL CLOSED

Posted on: May 5, 2021