Police Advisory Commission

The Police Advisory Commission works to strengthen the relationship between the community of the City of Ypsilanti and the Ypsilanti Police Department and to serve as a liaison to enhance community and police relations and serve as an advocate for programs, ideas, and methods to improve the relations between the police and the community.

The Ypsilanti Police Advisory Commission shall consist of 7 members and a non-voting youth member. All members to the Ypsilanti Police Advisory Commission shall be appointed by the Mayor, or two Council Members, with the approval and confirmation of a majority of City Council. There shall be at least one member from each Ward.

Please follow the link to apply and begin serving your community.

Please click to review past agendas and minutes

Contact the Police Advisory Commission via email: policeadvisorycommission@cityofypsilanti.com

Police Advisory Commissioners

  • Alexandra "Sasha" Anisimova - Exp. February 1, 2026
  • Gail Wolkoff, Chair. - Exp. February 1, 2026
  • Eric Mohamed, Vice Chair - Exp. February 1, 2025
  • Kathleen McCormick - Exp. February 1, 2024
  • Herman Humes Jr. - Exp. February 1, 2024
  • Vacant
  • Vacant

Ordinance No. 1295